Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
fuchs: (HP SiriusHappyRain)
[personal profile] fuchs


I loved it.
What a ride, really. I really feared it wouldn't top all this really good fanfiction I read, wouldn't solve some mysteries and would depress me like the last did.
But alas, all is good with me, because... SNAPE. Snape. *sigh* Snape. And oooooooh, hurt Draco. Ooh yes.
And of COURSE Dumbledore made him promise to kill him if necessary. That's what they fought about.
And well, Remus/Tonks, Ron/Hermione and Harry/Ginny is totally okay with me. It's canon, folks. Of course it's het.
And neither JKR nor Harry forgot Sirius. It's just way too painful to think about for Harry, so he just doesn't. That's a very real way kids that age handle losses.

I'm convinced now that she'll kill Snape in the next book, so he'll be the tragic hero. And I'm not convinced anymore that she'll bring back Sirius. If she won't, I'll be very displeased. It's a rule like "Don't eat while in faerie." or "Love conquers all." that there's just no death where there's no body. Well, I can hope.

I love this fandom to pieces, I really do. I was very emotionally unstable as I went online to look what the fandom said, and, the side of the fandom I lurk around was just fabulous. The discussed it and had controverse opinions, they burst out into creativity and I just love it.

But the other side, with those maniacs saying JKR stole from their feeble excuses of fiction, saying that she just wasn't allowed to do this or that, calling Remus/Tonks icky because of their OTP's, whailing about how they were spoiled by oh so evil trolls... Maniacs. Total nutcases.

Apropos spoilers. It's so easy. If you don't want to be spoiled, don't go online. Don't watch TV. Don't listen to the radio. Just read the fucking book.
And if you absolutely have to go online, well, don't go to trollnests like [livejournal.com profile] wtf_inc which btw amused me greatly with the spoileryest Mcspoilerpost that ever spoiled a spoiler.

But well, yeah. I read it. I can't ever read it again for the first time. That's depressing in itself. And the next and very, very last book is two years away. But oh, oh, oh, what a ride. And I have very high hopes in the good part of the fandom.



Oh and: First comment will be mine with my new HBP-Icon, sadly very spoilery.

Date: 2005-07-19 02:33 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fuchs.livejournal.com
Hmmm, I think I'll have to check again, how exactly Draco was slashed open by Harry. Gnihihi. Slashed by Harry. And what exactly Snape told him about scars.

Date: 2005-07-19 02:44 am (UTC)
ext_98598: (Default)
From: [identity profile] zeraphita.livejournal.com
of course i loved it. and also, i hated it.. as it is always with the books, i had to read it through in one night.. i love it for all of what you said, and i hate it for me not being able not to imagine everything in detailed pictures like a movie while reading..
alas, do you really think dumbledore pleaded snape to kill him? of course, it would be logical.. very logical. as would the unbreakable vow, but then again, why does he make a vow when it could upset voldemort..? though.. hm.. i have to ponder about that some more.

But well, yeah. I read it. I can't ever read it again for the first time. That's depressing in itself. And the next and very, very last book is two years away. But oh, oh, oh, what a ride.

oh yes. OH YES. O__o i really wonder how the next book'll be.

Date: 2005-07-19 03:46 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fuchs.livejournal.com
my english got really better since the last book, so I had the movie-effect, for the first time. but I remember not having it and yeah, that's awful.
I don't think Voldemort cares about that. althoug he will punish draco for not succeding. but snape will be there to help him trough that. I dream of both of them as spies for the good side, while being hated by the good side. I'm a sucker for this sort of hero.

Date: 2005-07-19 05:25 am (UTC)
ext_45018: (Default)
From: [identity profile] oloriel.livejournal.com
And of COURSE Dumbledore made him promise to kill him if necessary. That's what they fought about.

*gapes* Oh, my goodness. Of course. That totally escaped me, somehow.

*is now very very happy because now she can believe in Snape again*

Date: 2005-07-19 06:52 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fuchs.livejournal.com
Yeah, that's what makes me love this fandom that much. I saw it here the first time: http://www.livejournal.com/users/fabularasa/27100.html
*very very happy too about that*

Date: 2005-07-19 05:59 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rattenmaus.livejournal.com
ich war sooo sicher dass snape sterben würde und bin sehr erleichtert. feines buch. und snape is dumbledore's man, durch und durch.

*nicknick*

Date: 2005-07-19 06:53 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fuchs.livejournal.com
wie gesagt, ich fürchte, er stirbt im nächsten buch. er kann schlecht anders beweisen, dass er dumbledore's mann ist.

Re: *nicknick*

Date: 2005-07-19 07:16 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rattenmaus.livejournal.com
ja, ich fürchte auch. :>

der spoilerthread is übrigens superst :D ich musste grade schon potter-fremde opfer reinholen, auf die bilder zeigen, lachen und grunzen und verständnislos angelächelt werden. ähja, tolles deutsch.

August 2018

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 10:03 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios