Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
fuchs: (Kleiner Diktator)
[personal profile] fuchs
I really don't get why teenage guys these days have hair looking like in the 60es, 70es. Like really bad attempts at looking like the Beatles...
Well, on the other hand, I can't stand girls with their not hip-hugging but hip-squeezing trousers. Looks like deformations to me. And those pink or pastel mint colored big earrings. Blärgh. Tons of make up on 13 year old faces.
So compared to the girls, the guys actually look like human beings.
And really, hypes are so out. *snicker* Even goth is on its way down again, and a good thing that. I like the look of goths most of the time. But then there are those who think cutting is just The Fashionable Thing To Do this season, and not a serious, hurting problem for those doing it. And fat women in pastel scrambled velvet.
emo is just a shadow of itself since marketing discovered it. It's the look of arrogant, self centered self declared hipsters these days.
I still like mixing though.
Really creative mixes which are beautyful to look at. Elegant hippies. Happy goths. Modest, plain hip hop style. Emo metallers. People who can smile about themselves. Self made fashion.
And hair which actually looks like hair and not small dogs on heads.

Date: 2004-06-03 12:46 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dreamt.livejournal.com
I so agree with you!
I've been bitching and vailing about how ugly boy-hair is today.
Sure, grow your hair long but don't cut it into those vomit-inducing haircuts and say it's stylish x_x

And agree on the rest of it too. And I forgot to comment earlier so, welcome back! =D

Date: 2004-06-08 09:07 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fuchs.livejournal.com
heh, thanks. ^^

Date: 2004-06-05 12:56 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] teylen.livejournal.com
'happy goths' would be nice. Sometimes you see a guy wearing those dark clothes and you think 'come on, smile.. please smile! you would look really cute'. But I guess they don't want to look cute :)

Other than that I would like to see more people wandering around in medieval clothes... or fantasy-style clothes.... ot loin-cloth only...

err.. okay.. my phantasy is torturing me again.
(sorry for that ^^,)

Date: 2004-06-08 09:08 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fuchs.livejournal.com
hehehe. :-)

August 2018

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:11 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios